Tessa Adams

Seeking job in Medford Oregon

Want To Connect With Tessa?

Get Started Now

Sitter in Medford

My name is Tessa, and I'll be 31 in October. I've been married 2 years, and have a gorgeous one year old daughter, who would be accompanying me on the job. I've been working as a Babysitter and/or nanny, with some additional experience in a church nursery/daycare environment, since I was 15. I have 10 cumulative years of Childcare experience. I recently moved to the Portland area, and am open to part or full time work in the area from Sherwood to Tigard, and Wilsonville area. I've worked around 6 years with infants and toddlers, and 4 years working primarily with middle-school aged children. I also have experience cleaning houses, doing laundry, cooking, assisting with homework, driving to/from activities, house sitting, and staying overnight with children while parents are at work or out of town. Most recently I've been watching a 5 year old boy and a 7 year old girl. I've known the family for 6 years, and began watching both their children as infants. Most recently my primary responsibilities were playing/supervising the kids, preparing meals, light house keeping, assisting with with homework, driving to and from activities, and occasional overnight stays. I grew up in a big family, and have always loved working with kids. I think it's important to be a stable addition to the family I work for, as well as enforcing the rules parents have set for their household. I think it's important to encourage physical activity, creativity, and mental development, as well as limiting time spent on TV/computer/video games. Some information about myself-I moved around fairly often growing up in Ohio, Michigan, and Texas. But am so happy to call Oregon my permanent residence. I love to be active and do sports/outdoor activities. I also enjoy reading, art (I do bead work, crochet, and draw), singing, dancing, and baking/cooking. I have a current driver's license as well as a clean record. I also do not drink or smoke. I am not currently certified in CPR/First Aid but have been in the past, and can become re-certified if desired. I have references available upon request. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 541-460-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Travel
Household Light Meal Preparation
Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Run Errands
Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider