Amanda H

Seeking occasional babyistting opportunities

Want To Connect With Amanda? Get Started Now

Sitter in Calgary

Hi there! My name is Amanda, I'm a 24 year old female who is a recent university and college graduate who works full time and enjoys babysitting on the side. I've taken courses on child development, family relations, and multiple courses in early childhood education. I am looking for any occasional babysitting jobs in Calgary, I have my driver's license and my own car. I have a passion for working with children, and worked at a live-in summer camp for four years. I've experienced being a cabin leader for the youngest girls (aged 5- 8), as well as experience with the older campers (aged 10 - 14). I've learned the importance of connecting to kids on their level, and developed an understanding of how to encourage participation, and redirect inappropriate behaviour. The past two summers I've become the Leader in Training director of our camp, and am responsible for the development of future counsellors. Over these four years, I've completed a vulnerable sector screening, and I've been certified in first aid and CPR level C. I have also had experience babysitting a toddler with Down syndrome. I am comfortable working with children with exceptionalities and believe in the family centered model of care. This means I work alongside the parents to develop an understanding of strategies that work for their child. A reward system that works for one child may not work for another, even if they have the same diagnosis. I have been very involved with my University throughout my academic career. I held multiple leadership positions on campus and am a well respected individual who is known for being a hard and dedicated worker. I have sat on multiple committees, and worked alongside respected academics in leadership and academic roles. I look forward to learning about your family and the unique needs you have! All the best, Amanda - Four years experience working at a residential summer camp for children aged 5- 14 - Two years experience as program director for a Leader in Training Program for children aged 14 -15. - Two month live in care-giver experience for a 9 and 11 year old. - Occasional Babysitter for a toddler with Down syndrome

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-701-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile