Bonnie Kelly

Seeking Post Partum Doula or Baby Care Specialist position

Sitter in West Palm Beach

I am seeking a position as a postpartum doula or newborn care specialist. My name is Bonnie and I have over 15 years of newborn experience including twins and preemie care. I am a trained birth doula working towards my certification as a postpartum doula. I have an incredible love and passion for birth, babies and new mothers. I am also CPR and first aid certified with a Bachelors in Child Psychology (focus in child development). My role would be to help through the adjustment of those first couple weeks to months following the birth of your baby. Different from a baby nurse, in addition to helping with the baby, my desire is to be a support to your family as a whole. I can help with all newborn care; including but not limited to feedings, diaper changes, circumcision care, bathing, swaddling, sleeping, colic, breast feeding support, meals, household management, errands, other siblings, and basic tidying up. Overnight care can be an available option as well. As a mom, I know first hand the adjustment a new baby brings and I desire to help smooth that transition. My services can be customized to fit YOUR personal family needs, whether you want just a few hours a day or more full time support. I am also available to combine birth doula support through your pregnancy & delivery if that's something you're interested in as well. My fees are negotiable depending on the length of time I'm hired for and the personal needs of your family, ranging from $15-$25 a hour. I am very patient, loving and kind. I am also reliable, honest and organized. I have excellent references available upon request. Background and driving records are clean but would be happy to submit to a background check if you would like. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to discuss this further. I look forwards to hearing from you.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 561-670-... Confirmed
Zip Code 33414
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile