Shannon Thompson

Shannon's Sunflower's Child Care has 2 spots open!

Sitter in Kitchener

Hello! My name is Shannon and I have a home daycare called Shannon's Sunflower's. I currently have two openings for children aged 2-6! I live in the Country Hills area of Kitchener, and would love to meet you and your litle ones!! Here at Shannon's Sunflowers we learn and play all day long (except when we nap, because a growing body needs it's rest)! We LOVE music (I have a background in music) and we sing and dance to almost everything that we do! We also love the outdoors and know how important it is to learn and experience how nature works, from plants to wildlife we will study through play and learn about all the earth has to offer us! We plant seeds and grow foods (like tomatoes or Sunflowers!) and we figure out how, with some nurturing, a tiny seed can turn into our lunch or snack one day! I also used to be a Chef/Restaurant owner so all of our meals are prepared using fresh and nutritious ingredients and we always eat a balanced diet because we know how important nutrition is to a growing brain and body! There is much more to share about life here at Shannon's Sunflowers, so I would love the opportunity to meet with you and your little one and tell you more about how I raise the children in a loving, nurturing environment! Everyone becomes part of the family :) I am first aid certified (Level C AED), have my Safe Food Handler's Certificate, am willing to accomodate any hours needed, will do drop/off and pick/up from Country Hills Public School. Please see my profile on Care..... for more information about me!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-497-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider