Eva OConnor

Mature, Responsible, and Trustworthy Sitter

Sitter in Kissimmee

Hi, My name is Eva. I'm young at heart, easygoing, and have 17 years of experience. For the past 10 years, I've been working with a single parent family caring for an amazing (now) 10-year-old little boy. Prior to that, I spent seven years working with a professional child care agency that catered to families on vacation at area resorts. I am CPR certified and have cared for children ages 06 months to 15 years. I also have experience providing overnight care when parents need to go out-of-town for as many as 3-7 days at a time. My duties have included everything from indoor/outdoor play, homework help, simple meals, evening/bedtime routines, and administering medicine to occasional school pick-ups, sport practices/games, going to the park, and more. Additionally, I have stepped in as house sitter and/or pet sitter while families are away. My schedule is fairly open at the moment, so I'm available for date night, after-school, part-time, and/or full-time care. Occasionally, I will also be available on a last minute basis. I'd be happy to help out both local and non-local (as I'm familiar with hotel child care) families. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. A Work History, References, and Background Check are available upon request. Pay rate negotiable. I'm looking forward to meeting new and wonderful families! MORE ABOUT ME: - Favorite Babysitting Activities - I'm a big kid at heart and enjoy fun activities: reading, sidewalk-chalk, play dough, finger painting, baking, fort building, board games, and video games, as well as taking walks, bike riding, going to the local playground, library, theme parks, etc. - Skills and Certifications - Health care Provider BLS (Basic Life Support - Adult, Child, Infant - CPR AED). - Favorite / Proudest Babysitting Moment - I've been working with a family for 10 years, caring for a little boy since he was 10 months old. During that time, I have been present for nearly all of his milestones; crawling, first step, first word, first tooth lost, first day of school, first sleep-over, etc. Being a part of those special moments and watching him grow into the sweet young man he is today is an incredibly rewarding experience. My proudest moment would have to be when this same little boy gave me a homemade "friendship card" on Mother's Day. In it he wrote, "thank you for always being there for me, you're like my second mom." It's nice knowing I've made a difference. - Additional Info - My experience with the All About Kids Childcare agency has allowed me to meet many families with different parenting styles. As a result, I easily adapt to schedules and house rules. I've studied LIS (Library and Information Services) in the past and have taken an ECE (Early Childhood Education) class as part of the coursework.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 321-231-... Confirmed
Zip Code 34746
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile