Carly Penrose

Sitter Learning American Sign Language

Sitter in Kingston

Hi, my name is Carly and my goal is to work with children who are deaf. I suffer from severe social anxiety but not when I work with kids. Some adds say things like "motherly love" where I think of myself more as the fun big cousin type. I know approximately 200 words, passed the level 4 test on lifeprint with 100%, but learning through home made asl music videos on youtube my word list is a little odd. Very welcoming of lists of words that would be important with each child (animal lover versus video gamer). As for experience I do have a boat load, starting with Boys & Girls Club for my highschool volunteer hours, private tutoring with a 4th grade girl in math, a semester of co-op placement spending afternoons with a second grade class, semester of peer tutoring grade 9 academic math, youth training & intern-ship with Camp Trillium, a summer working at Camp Merrywood, 1 year of CYW done (changed my mind), and choir and guitar lessons with the Salvation Army. I really like crafts; I make home made jewellery and have a large bin of lego that I love to make things with. My social anxiety makes me quiet and a bit odd, but kids seem to connect with it as I always feel I can be myself around them and if I make a fool myself and laugh about it they will too, I have never been as comfortable as I am working with kids, so if I get an interview I would like to meet the child/children as I've been told I become a whole different person around kids. Thank you for reading, willing to take none deaf children job and tutor while sitting.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-328-...
Provider Type Individuals
Services Babysitter

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile