Carrie Dash

Smart,safe,sane student mom

Sitter in Denver

Hi there! I'm always interested primarily in exchanging playdate and date night sitting with fellow parents, but I am also interested in sitting children close in age to my boy (age 4) at my one bedroom apartment for a schedule of fees beginning at $15/per hour, with discounted rates for longer visits. However, my preferred idea is finding like-minded parents who want to exchange sitting nights. I am only able to sit at my apartment in capitol hill as I do not presently have a car, though I do have a valid CDL. My apartment is in the heart of capitol hill, close to city park and cheeseman park. In case of emergency, both st. Joseph hospital and st. Luke's are within six blocks. In my apartment it is clean, smoke-free, stocked with healthy food (never allow children soda in my home) but not devoid of a few treats. We have the inevitable Internet tv, a gazillion toys, stacks of books and lots of interaction. We have no pets currently. My dearest wish is to find one or more regular playmates for my son in the area. I am currently a student working toward becoming a licensed sex therapist, ideally serving trauma victims recovery but I wouldn't fight becoming the new Dr. Ruth, lol. I love to read, write copiously (actually working with my professor to publish again right now- very excited) and am really into music and art, especially contemporary art and classical music. My son and I often visit the local downtown museums. A really great part of our location is all the parades down Colfax go a half block out of our front window, including MLK and Pride Day, important events in our little family. My boyfriend lives with me and would commonly be here, but if we are all agreeably friendly via email and phone, he will meet with us and our children. He is a wonderful person, an excellent backup to have around. I speak French fluently and studied voice about 13 years. I am a visual artist as well as a writer and my son and regularly do art projects together. I am a stern but empathetic and gentle disciplinarian. A reward I offer my son on his particularly awesome days is a GBT, or Good Boy Toy, merely dollar store trinks to provide a little incentive. I habitually include other kiddos with us in this system. I have at least three references available from women I've sat for at minimum two years, none of whom are in any way my relatives :). Naturally, I am seeking this type of background from parents interested in trading nights or whatnot. Naturally, my record is devoid of criminal activity as is the case of anyone who has contact with my son or any person I know. My life,my person and my associates are legitimate and credible. You can be certain I have extensive personal references from admirable people and would require the same. Am liberal to moderate politically, and assuredly spiritual but not afiliated with a religion. However, I respect all those except fundamentalists of any stripe; whether conservative, liberal, atheist, pantheis or anyone with a closed mind. Hope you enjoyed your eyeful of info! Care

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 720-882-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider