Adam Nicole G

Some Daytime / Some overnight / Some appointments

Want To Be Hired By Adam Nicole? Apply Now

Family in Raeford

Mom works, most days, 8-8. Dad is disabled vet, home full-time. 3 Children, 8(9 on 7/2), 6(7 on 8/9) and 3. The 8yr old has slight mental disorder (still in diagnosis stages, but can go into uncontrollable rages when not on medication). The 3yr old has certain "quirks" like does not like certain fabrics, will only eat certain foods, and has some trouble going (and staying) in bed. The 6yr old gets headaches, that's it. We have 2 dachshunds, very old, tend to just lie around. 2 cats...and 1 tortoise. What we need: *Someone we can call if dad is having a very bad day and is unable to provide good care to kids. *Someone we can call (with advance notice) to bring dad to medical appointments (either Moore hospital in Pinehurst or VAMC in Fayetteville); will have between 1 to 3 kids tagging along (depending upon school in session or if neighbors will watch them). *Someone who can help dad with housework, even on his good days he is unable to do much (although he is getting better, he is still under VA care and it is a slow process) *Someone that is willing/able to stay overnight some weekends (mom and dad have no along time for over a year...her work / his medical conditions / our lack of money to offer. We have had 2 amazing nannies over the past 2 years, but we were unable to offer them the money that they deserved (because they needed it). Oh....that reminds me, one more thing: *Someone who will understand that, because dad is a disabled vet (receiving very little from the VA), we are put into the position of not being able to pay some bills at times. You will always get paid, however, your work schedule will be more dependent on our 'funds' then the actual care that we may need at that time. We understand that this is the most difficult The way we see it, if you are still interested after reading all this, then please contact us to discuss pay. It is our 12 year anniversary on 6/28 and still unsure if we are going to have someone who we can trust by then. We have some friends that wanted to get together last night (6/14) for a birthday party and some others that wanted to get together this coming weekend. But we cannot make plans. At this time, we have two sitters that may be able to help of from time to time (they have jobs and are in college). But, trust me when I say, we still really need you.

Family Details

Email Address
Phone Number 910-691-...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile