Haley May

10+ years experience with ECED degree! Date nights, weekends, overnights, pet care!

Sitter in Dallas

After caring for my younger siblings, I began babysitting as soon as I could drive my own car at the age of 16. My job throughout high school was babysitting for multiple families weekday evenings, weekends, and full-time in the summers. At the age of 18, I started doing overnight babysitting jobs as well. While obtaining my degree in Early Childhood Education in college, I babysat for several families during the school year on weekdays and weekends. In the summer months, I again babysat full-time. In order to complete my degree, I had to observe and intern in several different classrooms during the school year. I have experience in Pre-K through 4th grade classrooms. I was on the Dean's List all eight semesters of my college career while obtaining this degree. I am confident in my teaching abilities and have experience with leading a classroom, lesson planning, reading groups, tutoring, etc. Post college, I began working with a company owned by one of the families I babysat for. Child care was involved, but was not the primary role. After 3 years with that family, I relocated to Dallas and have been a "House Manager" for a family of 7 for the last 2.5 years. Outside of my full-time job, I still regularly babysit on weekday evenings, weekends, and overnight weekends. I average 10-15 hours a week outside of my day job. One of the families I babysit for is unfortunately moving, so my availability is opening up. I would love to find new families and be their "go to girl" when needing a sitter. I have become very personally invested in the families I care for, and I consider myself a unit of the families as well. I have cared for children starting from the infant stage up until the age of 15. Two weeks old is the youngest I have ever cared for a child on my own with the parents out of the house. However, I have been at the hospital and at home with families starting from the day of the birth. Out of my core group of families I've regular babysat for, one family has 2 children, three families have 3 children, and one family has 4 children. I often do joint babysitting jobs as well, so I have had up to 12 children under my supervision at one time. In the classroom however, I had up to 25 children under my supervision at one time. I have also traveled to Haiti twice and worked in numerous orphanages.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 479-466-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Availability Occassional
Long Term
Services Babysitter
Travel
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Early Childhood Educator
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 12
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider