David Sanchez Redondo

Enthusiastic, creative and self-motivated Spanish & English speaking childcare

Sitter in New York City

Dear family My name is David Sanchez and I am from Toledo, a gorgeous, historic city located in the center of Spain. I consider myself friendly, brave and cheerful. I really enjoy drawing, painting, running and cooking. I am currently studying Business Administration and my goal is to finish a bachelor's degree in New York City. Traveling around the world, reading books, discovering new exciting things and experiencing diversity have brought me to the Big Apple, but I confess that an American woman was another important reason to move to this great city! I love working with kids because they are natural, spontaneous and a source of joy. Adult people should learn more often from them because children show us other simple ways of being, doing and thinking. I believe communication between the Babysitter and the family is vital in order to have a good relationship, so I would like to know all the details of how the parents like things to be done. A part of doing a good job, I will seek to maintain lifelong relationships with the family I work for. The first experience I had with children was at Nuestra Seora de los Infantes School working in the office. I stayed in touch with children (and their parents) from 3 to 17 ages for more than seven years, and without knowing it I ended up taking care of some of them. In 2013 I took care of Antonio, a Cuban professor, and this was my first paid job as a caregiver. He used to live in Manhattan (Columbia University area) and among the duties I carried out I could underline an exhaustive control of his daily medication, the making of a specific diet and also the maintaining and cleaning of his home. This job was one on my most rewarding experiences because even though it was not easy I learned loads of thing from him, and we became good friends. This year I traveled to Barcelona for several months for taking care of Albert, a twelve years old boy and Alexandra, a nine years old girl. The activities I usually did with them vary depended on their daily schedule. During the weekends we normally spent most of the time playing at the different playgrounds, going to the beach or taking them to their activities, like soccer games or art classes. Light housekeeping & domestic duties, preparing their meals or picking them up from the school were my main duties during weekdays. I am currently in Spain but I am planning to come back to New York in August. I would like to offer my services to your family because I believe that this is going to be a great experience for both. As of today, I don't have any requirements, meaning that I am available for a usual babysitting job as well as a live in nanny, again, depending on your needs. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you, David.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 646-757-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $20.00
Number Of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider