Mary G

Spanish Immersion Home Daycare

Want To Connect With Mary? Get Started Now

Sitter in Saint Louis Park

Hello, My name is Mary Gonzalez. I am a Latina mom trained in early childhood education and development. I run a Spanish immersion home daycare and have new full time openings for children 2-5 years of age (40 hours per week). We are open Monday through Friday from 7:00am to 6:00pm. I also offer discounts for families with more than one child enrolled full time in my daycare. I provide healthy and nutritious homemade meals for every child as well as snacks throughout the day. I am committed to offer a nurturing family environment to help children thrive as individuals as well as learning to be part of a group. We always work on good manners, respect, responsibility and independence. I have a large, fenced backyard where we have outdoor playtime (weather permitting) as well as different inside planned activities designed for the different age groups. I offer a lot of one-on-one time and am looking for families that want a "home away from home" environment for their children. I have extensive experience working with children. I worked for a child-care center for six years and have been an independent provider for two years now. A few of the children I care for right now have been with me since I started. I have taken the MN professional development trainings & am certified in: - First Aid - CPR - Abusive Head Trauma (Shaken Baby Syndrome) - Sudden Unexpected Infant Death - Supervising for Safety - Developmentally Appropriate Behavior Guidance - Child Growth & Development / Behavior Guidance - Child Care that Supports School Readiness - Creating a Positive Multicultural Environment for All Children - I am also in the process of getting the certificate for my completed CDA (Child Development Associate) training. We are located in St. Louis Park next to Hwy 100 and Minnetonka Blvd. Easily accessible also from Hwy 394, 7, and 169. Also very close to Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Edina, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, Golden Valley, and Hopkins. I live in a safe neighborhood and my home is smoke-free and pet-free. My 17-year old daughter is the only person that lives with me and she works with me and the children a few hours per week as well. Our focus will be to offer affordable pricing while still offering parents a very safe an educational environment for their children. If you're interested, want information about our rates, or have any other questions please email me at Thank you

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 612-214-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile