Melissa Baughman

Special Needs Child Care

Sitter in Aurora

After school and full-time summer child care in my home for special needs children, ages 8 to19. Accepting 3 full time positions. 5am to 7pm, weekends and hours negotiable. I am an understanding mother of 4,( one with autism) who is looking to stay home and use my compassion and care to look after your child. I have experience in a wide variety of skills. 5 years of CNA work, 2 years of Med Aid, 1 year working in a memory care facility. I have the experience of 17 years in raising my own child with special needs. I am currently working on taking all necessary steps to become a licensed child care provider. I am understanding of how hard it is to find care for children with special needs. Have become discouraged with the lack of care found in my community, when searching for care for my son, so decided this would be my next approach to give him the care needed and hopefully help others who could use my skills. I am 36 years old. Mother of 4, ages 8, 11, 15, and 17. I am a responsible, dependable person. Have had current employment for 4 years. Before that was an at home mom for 7 years. I understand the high cost of caring for children with special needs and am willing to work with the funds available to you, and your income to make my care an affordable choice.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 503-899-...
Years of Experience 17
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile