Alyssa Spangler

Stay at home mom offering affordable childcare.

Want To Connect With Alyssa? Get Started Now


Sitter in Hawthorne

My name is Alyssa. I am 27 years old and have a bachelors degree in exercise science from Temple University. I recently moved to Hawthorne and am looking for part/full time nanny jobs. I have experience with infants as I have a daughter of my own. But I have babysat and cared for infants of friends as well. I was a part time nanny for a 3 month old for 6 months and an after school Babysitter for a 5 year old for a little over a year. I can provide references. I am also CPR/first aide trained with a coursework background in anatomy and physiology, child and motor skills development, and nutrition and metabolism among others. We are a non smoking family and I do have my own car with an extra car seat if needed. I taught dance to children ages 3-18 for 5 years and coached the Temple University dance team for one year. I am responsible, punctual, energetic, and easy going. I understand a balance between structure and fun so as much as I try to stay on task and on schedule, I like to think I know how make a child smile amidst rebellion. My daughter is 19 months old. She has been in daycare since she was 3 months because I was working full time. Now I have an opportunity to stay home and I'm jumping at it. I am asking families who need a nanny or child care if they would consider paying me a lesser rate if my daughter is allowed to be with us. It would be like a permanent play date! I know how hard it is to feel comfortable leaving your child with someone else, so in a way, this is like you're having a family watch your child instead of just an individual. My house is open for drop-offs anytime after 7am and the pick up time is negotiable. I am willing to do a flat daily rate or hourly if you prefer. I can provide snacks and drinks. I am also willing to travel to someone else's house should they need cleaning/laundry done. My schedule is extremely flexible and I am looking for 20 hours a week. Please feel free to call me or email me if this interests you. I invite you to come meet us and see our home. Best, Alyssa

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 484-515-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Training
Cpr
Household
Number Of Children 1
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider