Melanie Smith

Stay at home Mom offering babysitting services while you work!

Sitter in Aubrey

Hello! My name is Melanie and I'm looking to open my home to your children that need care while you work. I'm a mother to 4 boys. I have two 13 year olds, a 7 year old and a 3 year old. One of my oldest children and my 7 year old are visiting us for the summer and my 7 year old is autistic but he's just like a normal 7 year old boy. He loves playing and is a sweetheart. Before my family moved here both my husband and i worked so i know how hard it is to find a safe and reliable child care for your children. My house is clean and safe! I'm offering balanced meals and snacks, play times, learning activities and outside time (when the weather permits it). I also have the online learning program called ABCmouse..... that my younger children use on a daily biases and your child could use it as well if you'd like. We have a gated backyard, a dog and chickens, and we live in the country right off highway 380 and fishtrap road. I'm open to caring for any age child, special needs, and more! I'm married and my husband works full time in Dallas so he's gone early in the morning until about 6-7 pm during the week. So it's just me and my children all day. I'm open to almost any schedule. I'm asking $125 (i am easy to work with so just let me know what you can afford) a week and am open to negotiating the price if you have more then one child. I do ask that if you decide that we are a good match to care for your child/children that you pay the first week up front that way i can make sure i have plenty of supplies and snacks for your little ones. Also, if you have an infant please bring diapers, wipes (I always have extra but just in case) formula and any baby food. If you have a toddler I offer potty training so please bring underwear, pull ups and extra clothes. Unfortunately at this moment I cannot offer transportation. I do not have a license but i have plenty experience! Hope to hear from you soon! Have a wonderful day!

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 916-320-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Household Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 4
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider