Daphne Dufrene

Substitute Teacher to Care for Children during Summer!

Sitter in Gretna

My name is Daphne. I am a 28 year old very experienced child care giver! I have done everything from family babysitting to daycares. I am currently working as a substitute teacher and I absolutely love it! I love it so much that come this fall I will begin a teachers program at Delgado Community College, where I previously attended for 2 years. I am currently looking to care for children in my home over the summer. We will do plenty of arts and crafts as well as outdoor activities! One of my passions is reading and I believe it's very important for children to read. So, we will be reading every week! Also, I do not have cable television in my home. The only time the television goes on is to watch a movie. I believe the imagination is much more fun! We will occasionally watch a movie, but will spend much more time doing everything else. I will provide breakfast, lunch and a snack. My loving, attentive in-home child care will operate Monday- Friday, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm. These times may be slightly extended if needed. My weekly rate is $115 and sibling discounts are available. The age range that will be accepted is ages 4-12 years. However, if a child within this age group has a younger sibling (outside of the specified age group) that child may be accepted, depending on specifics. I will only be accepting 4 wonderful children, so make that call/email/text quickly!!! Gretna, LA

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 504-284-... Confirmed
Zip Code 70056
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Twins/Multiples Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider