Jessica Stevens

Summer child care available

Sitter in Rochester

Hello! I am currently working full time but come mid June-September I will be staying home with my two daughters ages 6 & 3. I am married & own a smoke free home in Rochester with a playroom, sandbox, garden, and yard. I am also in walking distance of a playground and the Rochester library. I am looking to add one-two more child to watch during the day. Hours range from 7am-6pm depending on the availability needed. I am available to pick up, meet, and/or drop off. I have a safe, reliable vehicle. I also own car seats that are under 5 years old to keep in my vehicle instead of switching out daily. I will provide all meals and snacks if necessary. Our family eats whole and organic food but feel free to pack extra. We enjoy cooking and will be making home made food during the day & also will be sending home the recipe for what we made that day. During the summer months I plan on sticking to learning activities as well as day trips. Reading, puzzles, crafts, painting, play-doh, working on letters, numbers, shapes, colors, seasons, etc will be in the lesson plan. I know summer is supposed to be fun but there's nothing wrong with learning! I will have a daily schedule/routine and send the child home with a daily sheet of what we did that day, what the child ate, how long nap was, etc. Although I am not state licensed I try to follow their guidelines. The state mandates napping during the day at daycares and I plan on having the children nap during the day. I do ask you provide a pillow, blanket, and something comforting for your child like a stuffed animal to help with nap time. I am currently potty training my 3 year old & if your child is also potty training I will work on that with him/her. We have potty training books and logs with stickers and rewards. Some of the day trips will include going to Milton 3 ponds, Hampton beach, the Dover children's museum, etc. Some days will be spent in the back yard just playing and if interested planting flowers and vegetables. I will ask the parents to pack a bag for their child to leave here weekly including a towel, hat, sunglasses, sun block, sandals, bathing suit, etc. I have my CPR & first aid and excellent references, and reasonable rates. Although I am not available until mid June I am available most evenings/weekends for a meet & greet. Feel free to email, text, or call :)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 603-866-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
General Special Needs
Number Of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile