Leah Skrabal

Summer childcare available!

Sitter in Wilmington

My name is Leah, I am 20 years old and I am looking to become a Babysitter/Nanny for this upcoming summer! I just completed my sophomore year at Appalachian State University in Boone, NC, and now I am back home in Wilmington for summer break. I am from Wilmington, and will accept jobs from any surrounding areas (Wrightsville Beach, etc...). I LOVE children and have an abundance of experience with child care. I have babysat children ranging from new borns to middle school, so I will do it all! I have been Red Cross Babysitting Certified since I was 12 years old. I will have access to a car this summer, and I have a perfect driving record. I'm caring, energetic, and would love to have fun with your child and help them learn and grow! Aside from child care, my job experiences include working at Redix beach store in Wrightsville Beach, NC (summer of 2010), and working at Island Passage clothing store in Wrightsville Beach, NC (summer of 2011). **references may be available upon request!** I am an International Business major at ASU with a minor in Spanish, and have a passion for working with children!! I was very involved in my church in Wilmington, and have continued to be involved in Boone. In high-school, I was a part of the varsity cheerleading team, track & field team, and cross-country team at Hoggard High School. I was also involved in the EC Buddies Club (working with special needs students). I took 3 years of Spanish at Hoggard, and am continuing my education of the language currently at Appalachian State University. I would be available to drive the children places, carpool, light house-keeping, laundry, light cooking, run errands, etc. if needed! I am a non-smoker, and very pet friendly! ? Please let me know if you are interested, or have any questions or concerns, I would love to talk with you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....edu Confirmed
Phone Number 910-622-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00
Number Of Children 6


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile