Chelsea Wahl

Summer Nanny, Available Starting JUNE, Full-time or Part-time

Want To Connect With Chelsea? Get Started Now


Sitter in Chicago

Hello! To tell you a little bit about myself; My name is Chelsea and I moved to Chicago last August, 2014. I am 23 years old and currently work as an Administrative Receptionist at a Law Firm downtown. I am originally from Milwaukee and visited the city a lot growing up. I went to the University of Minnesota and graduated in December of 2013 with a degree in Psychology and Criminology. As for my experience, I was a nanny in high school for 3 children at which my responsibilities mostly consisted of picking the kids up from school, helping them with homework, and driving them to after school activities. Furthermore, in college I took a course on Autism and became a Personal Care Assistant for children on the Autism Spectrum. I was part time while I was still in school and then started full time once I graduated. The children I worked with were receiving Early Intervention Applied Behavioral Analysis (ABA) Therapy. I assisted a team of five Behavioral Therapists in facilitating the therapy, and executed ABA techniques to reinforce positive behavior, resulting in reduced stereotype, self-harming, and self-stimulatory behaviors. One family I worked with I primarily looked after their 8-year-old twin girls, one of which had autism and the other did not. The other family I worked for had a 5-year-old girl (higher on the spectrum) and an 8-year-old boy (barely on the spectrum). Moreover, I have no problem helping around the house with light house-keeping and tasks related to the children. I love going for walks, participating in activities, and visiting sites around the city. I am working at the law firm until the end of May and would be able to start beginning of June. I am starting graduate school at Loyola in the fall, so I am mostly looking for a summer position but might be able to do part-time once school starts as well.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 414-651-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Services
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider