Erin Meier

Summer Nanny

Sitter in Kansas City

Hello! I am excited about the possibility of being your child s Babysitter/nanny, playmate, friend, teacher or all those things wrapped up in one as simply me, Erin! But first, let me tell you a little about myself. Currently I am a preschool teacher for 3-5 year olds so I'm not available weekdays until summer. I was always the young girl who loved to babysit little cousins and friends during family functions but my paid experience with kids goes back 10 years. I was a summer nanny for five years to two different families, kids ages 4-10. For a year in college, I regularly watched a professor s twin infants 3-4 times a week, starting when they were 6mths old. For three years I was also in charge of the volunteer group that organized group babysitting nights for the med students meetings and study sessions. Over the years I have babysat for seven or eight families occasionally (many of whom I met through care. com) for date nights or weekend hours here and there. They have had 1-3 children ranging from 3mths to 6 yrs old. I am sad to leave them as I move across the state. I have a BS in Biology but while in college, I volunteered at Head Start and as an after-school tutor. I always knew I wanted to work with children (with a bio degree, I was going to go to med school to be a pediatrician) but volunteering in schools made me realize that I want to interact with the same children more than once a year so I turned my sights towards teaching. I am now a graduate student completing my teaching certification and Masters in Early Education. My favorite part about teaching has been to watch the kids grow. I love watching them console each other when they re sad. I love when my students run up to me in the mornings singing Ms. Erin! Ms. Erin! - it never fails to make me smile. I love when a child asks me the meaning of a word I use that they don t understand and then using it later. I enjoy coming up with art and sensory activities that go along with whatever the kids are interested in at the moment. One of my favorite parts of my job is reading to the kids and listening to them make predictions and talk about the story. As much as I loved my 3-5 year-olds, I adore infants and would be perfectly content to spend more time in the future cuddling and playing with a little one too. I love reading to them and taking them on walks, pointing out all the things we can see outside. After spending a year with twin infants, crying does not faze me.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 636-578-...
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile