Courtney C

Summer Nanny or Part Time Babysitter

Want To Connect With Courtney? Get Started Now

Sitter in London

Hi There! A Little About Me: My name is Courtney Chiasson and I am a 20 year old student at Western University and Fanshawe College. I am currently taking Media Information and Technology at Western and Television Broadcasting at Fanshawe College. I graduated from high school with a 93% average and I believe that my academic history proves my exceptional work ethic and demonstrates that I go above and beyond on any project that I tackle. My passions include volleyball, photography, reading, and any outdoor activity. I am very outgoing, motivated, responsible, and punctual. Previous experience with children has taught me patience, understanding, and critical communication skills. I have two sisters: one is seventeen in high school and the other is six years old in senior kindergarten. Having such a young sister has given me the opportunity to experience taking care of children of all ages. I am a bubbly and happy person and would love the opportunity to take care of your children. I absolutely adore all children and enjoy playing, teaching, and growing with them. My Experience: Nanny (Family of 3 Children) For multiple weeks of summer 2015 I was responsible for taking care of 5 and 8 year old boys, and a 7 year old girl I watched them from early in the morning until dinner time when the parents arrived home from work We had a fantastic summer and went on many adventures including swimming, numerous trips to the park, a trip to the London Children's Museum, the movie theatre, and much more We played lots of games inside and used our imagination to create endless games together I was responsible for the safety of the children as well as their pet dog, cat, and fish I prepared breakfast and lunches and sometimes started dinner I always ensured the house was tidy before the parents arrived home and performed light housekeeping tasks such as vacuuming, doing the dishwasher, cleaning the children's room, etc. Babysitter I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old and have taken care of numerous children from age 1 to 12 I have watched children early in the morning and late at night and am comfortable putting children to sleep after reading them stories and ensuring they are ready for bed (pjs, teeth brushed, shower/bath if needed, etc.) I am certified in CPR and First Aid and also completed the Saint John's Ambulance Course entitled "What it Takes To Be a Babysitter" I have taken care of children as well as all different kinds of animals and adore both Recreational Leader (London District Catholic School Board) Responsible for the care, education and entertainment of young students for the totality of the CAMP BLAST Summer Camp Volleyball Coach (City of Whitby) Patiently instructed young girls the basics of volleyball while maintaining a positive attitude Solved multiple conflicts between players, parents, and other coaches Camp Counsellor (Durham District Catholic School Board) Directed outdoor activities and supervised large groups of children for the DDCSB Outdoor Education Program at Camp Samac Responsible for entertaining young kids by overseeing a series of events such as races, games, crafts, and outdoor excursions What I Can Do For You: I am finished my school year on April 30th and am free to begin watching your children on May 1st. I am available to work full time as a nanny, or simply as a part time Babysitter whenever you need me. I am very flexible and would love to do whatever makes you and your children happy. I am able to watch your pets, clean your house, do your laundry, run errands, tutor your children, or anything else that you may need. I would love the opportunity to form a bond with your children and help them grow as individuals and simply have a great time. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to email me at or text/call me at 647-801-.... I am very busy at this time of the year with exams and final projects due soon, but I will get back to you as soon as I can, I promise.

Sitter Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-801-...
Hourly Rate $13.00


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile