Michaela Sorrell

Summertime Nanny or Babysitter AVAILABLE

Sitter in Sanford

Hello everyone! My name is Michaela and I am currently a full-time student at Castleton University in Vermont. I have been working towards a degree in Multidisciplinary Studies since I transferred in January of 2013. Before that, I spent a semester at Central Carolina Community College studying Early Childhood Education part-time. In another year or so I will graduate with a Bachelor of Arts in Multidisciplinary Studies w/ a concentration in History, Geography, Economics, and Politics, as well as an endorsement in Special Education My plans are to live in North Carolina this summer 2016. And babysitting for you and your little ones is what I see myself doing. While pursuing a degree in education I have been given the knowledge, resources, and materials necessary for providing children with multi-modal means of developmentally appropriate activities. My experience includes providing Childcare for family members as I was in high school. I have also spent much time volunteering, filling field work and co-op hours, and working in preschools around Vermont. My college courses have also allowed me to spend much time in local elementary school classrooms. In addition to general Childcare and education; I have taken the required courses to obtain an endorsement in special education and have spent numerous hours in schools with certified special educators. With my experience and passion for providing children with the necessary tools to learn and grow, I believe that I am a good fit for you and your family. I will be a fun, easy-going, responsible, experienced, reliable, nurturing asset to your family. I will provide your children with the necessary care that best meets your expectations. I am also able to cook, clean, and travel-as my car is reliable. I also have a sense of humor. And if that does not convince you that I am right for the job, here is a little bit more about me; I am 21 years old and grew up with my older sister, mom, and dad in Vermont. My large extended family allowed me to interact with children of all ages. My sister also blessed me with two young nieces. I graduated high school in 2012 where college prep, and human services courses were key to my undergraduate career. I currently spend my time taking general education courses and courses directed towards my major. I also work in an ice cream parlor when my schedule allows it. If I seem like I may be a good fit for you and your family please allow me to introduce myself to you. I prefer text messages-any time during the day. I will also check emails daily. I look forward to hearing from you with any questions, comments, and concerns.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 919-353-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $10.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile