Dawn Bowers

Sunrise and Shine Day Care

Sitter in South Mountain

Hello Everyone, I am the Mother of four beautiful children, three boys whom are in school full time, and a daughter who is four and will begin school in September. I have .5 plus acres for outdoor play and lots of room indoors to burn of energy! I believe in the importance of physical activity and a healthy diet. I bake/cook from scratch, I do not offer boxed pre made meals, so we always know exactly what our children are consuming by using Canada's Food Guide. I believe in the importance of learning through play, social interaction and a structured schedule. Arts, crafts and messy fun play a role in creative learning. I have sensory stations for the children to enjoy, such as water, sand and ooey gooey goo, which is always so much fun to get into! I do not believe in having a television on during the day, except for the occasional quiet time treat. When the weather is nice outdoors, that is where we will be, playing in our large yard where we have fun activity stations in place. We are a smoke free home. I am First Aid trained and have my CPR certification, as well as my husband (a member of the NDFD) is trained and certified. We are Peanut/Tree nut free and can work with any food allergy/intolerance/sensitivity. We do have a furry feline friend who is great with small children. I can easily accommodate both cloth and disposable diapers. Hours of Operation Mon - Thurs: 6:00 am to 5:30 pm Friday: 6:00 am to 4:30 pm. **Please note, all children in the images provided are of my own children while participating in Day Care activities as I do not believe in advertising with the use of another's child for privacy purposes.**

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-203-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Hourly Rate $5.00
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile