Nina F

Sweet sitter with over 20 years experience

Sitter in Valley Stream

The following is my life experience with children. I started watching kids when I was very young. I helped my Mom with the many foster kids she took in. I was like a big sister to them. I helped care for them, played with them, and taught them things. They also taught me a lot. I would become heartbroken each time one would have to leave. We stopped fostering after awhile because I became so sad. My Mom continued to babysit and I always helped her. A few years later it was my turn to take care of my Mom. She had cancer and became very ill. I cared for her till she passed away. She will always be in my heart. She taught me everything! I then worked for a friend of mine who had an elderly, sick grandmother. I cooked, cleaned and kept her company. We would play Scrabble, do puzzles and play card games. Sometimes I couldn't understand her so she would write down what she was trying to say. She was a kind and wonderful woman and I took care of her till she passed away. During that time, my cousin's young husband had been diagnosed with ALS, Lou Gehrig's disease. I started taking care of their younger, 2yr old daughter. And then I stayed with her to help take care of her husband and both girls. I was with them in Disney World when he passed away, 9 months later. I still helped my cousin with her girls and also started babysitting for some friends children. Now they are all in school full time so I babysit for them when they need a night out or have appointments. I am always there if someone needs me. I currently watch four children; two from one family and single children from two other families, on an as-needed basis. The children range in age from six months to 3 years old. Arrangements have worked out well; I cook for them, accommodate their needs, provide growth and educational experiences, and transport to and from Nursery School when needed. Also, my experience includes having watched 4-year-old triplets. I am a caring, kind, energetic, patient woman that happens to also be deaf. I love animals (and they LOVE me)! I like to color, paint, do crafts and puzzles with kids. I like to play outdoors with them, going for walks to include activities such as running, playing hide and seek, and exploring the world around us. I do wear hearing . I am an excellent lip reader and I can speak. I also have a great sense of humor. So if you have any questions I can answer them! I am a wonderful people person and I have many references, who will attest to my positive qualities, responsibility, reliability and commitment. Please give me the opportunity to sit and talk with you and then hopefully get me placed with a job. I appreciate your consideration and look forward to hearing from you!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 516-543-...
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Travel
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider