Candice Whetton

Top Notch Nanny

Sitter in Fayetteville

Hello, My name is Candice Whetton, I am 21 years old and I am originally from Long Beach, California. I came down to North Carolina to surprise my little sister, and her husband, who is a soldier in the Army. When I came down here I only planned on staying for a week, but I have now decided that I want North Carolina to be a home for me as well. When I was younger, my parents believed in keeping us active, so as a child I was in ballet, hip-hop, tap, and I played the piano for a while. I also played sports such as soccer, tennis, basketball, swim, and softball. I grew to love softball, so I decided to stick with it and I ended up playing for 14 years, that includes college ball. I was also a Jr. Lifeguard when I was 16 years old. I am an athlete so I love to get out of the house and run around. During my softball years in college, I was involved in a camp where, once a year, we taught young children to play softball. I also was a Counselor at The United Peace Officers Against Crime, camp in Big Bear, CA. Here, we counseled underprivileged Foster Children and also gave them a chance to participate in activities that are not easily accessed while in the Foster System. These activities included, swim, arts and crafts, story time, camp fires, dances, horseback riding, canoeing, zip-lining and awards. My first job was working at my older sisters daycare, where I was in charge of play time and lunch. Although I loved working with children and helping people, I didnt know if there were any other jobs that paid well doing exactly those things. So instead of majoring in what I loved, I majored in psychology and minored in criminal justice. I went to two colleges with scholarships for softball, Eastern Arizona College and University of Kearney Nebraska. Although I dont have a degree right now, I plan to go back to school out here in North Carolina. Before I came to North Carolina I worked in construction as a 1st period apprentice, even though it paid well, it wasnt what I loved. Being a nanny is the perfect job for me, simply because I love to do outdoor activities, Im outgoing, energetic, patient, and most of all I love children and want to help care for them to the best of my ability. Having a job like this wouldnt even be work for me. I can definitely be your TOP NOTCH NANNY. Thank you for your time and consideration. If you have any additional questions for me, please do not hesitate to call! 562-754-... or 901-584-...

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 910-584-...
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Household Light Housekeeping

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile