Jason Pelletier

Tutor and Coach

Sitter in State College

I graduated from Penn State in May, and I am taking a year off from school before attending Physical Therapy school in the fall. I majored in Kinesiology and held a 3.45 GPA while being a scholarship varsity athlete on Penn State's Track and Field team. I have worked for the State College Area School District as a summer camp counselor for Shorts and Sports summer camp, ages 6-12, where I held the title "group leader" and was solely responsible for 8-12 children per week. I passed a full criminal background check and child abuse clearance for this position. I have also coached for Penn State's summer camps and other sports camps, and I have a passion for helping children, specifically through sports and games to facilitate maturity, confidence, and cooperation. I am currently employed as a tutor for Penn State athletes, through the athletics department. I am also a part-time track and field coach at Bucknell University, which I commute to twice a week. My faith is a very important part of my life, and I attend Christian Missionary Alliance church on Sundays in State College. I strive to live as a good example for others because of my faith, while always maintaining a respect for the wide variety of beliefs held by all. I am looking to help out any families in need of a sitter and/or tutor. I am flexible on the hours, and would love the chance to talk to you about these possibilities!

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 607-280-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Number Of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider