Brooke Schwartz

University Babysitter

Want To Connect With Brooke? Get Started Now


Sitter in Montreal

I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and have always enjoyed it! From grades 9-12 I worked for the same family and watched the two children grow (the girl was 2 when I began, and the boy was 8). I helped them with their homework, prepared meals and snacks, drove them to appointments or play dates, put them to sleep, etc. That family became my own, and I still babysit for them when I am home from school. During the summer of 2012, I worked daily for a family of three children (6, 9, and 12). I supervised them while they swam in their pool, helped them with summer homework, brought them to a nearby beach, drove them to and from sports practices, and prepared meals and snacks. During the summer of 2010, I went on a community service trip to Hawaii for a month. There I worked at two Boys & Girls Clubs as a counselor. I played games with the kids, did arts and crafts, and discussed their home lives. During grade 11, I became the president of a club at my high school. I organized a schedule that allowed high school students to help elementary school teachers instruct their classes. I have professional work with children as well. In 2013 I interned at the Yale Child Study Center, and in 2014 I was a therapeutic recreation specialist at The Children's Village in Dobbs Ferry.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 203-984-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Services
Household
Hourly Rate $13.00

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider