Ava Rock

Very Experienced and Energetic Summer Nanny

Sitter in Rohnert Park

Hi, my name is Ava and I am a student at Sonoma State University. I am looking for a nanny job as the summer months approach. Here's a bit about myself: I am 20, going on 21 in September. I love the outdoors and am always staying active when I'm not in school. My experience is extensive especially for my age. I have been a nanny to the current family I work with for 5 years, and I have 8 years of Childcare/babysitting experience. I have experience with infants mostly with helping and babysitting my own cousins from a very early age, but also with other families. I also worked in a small Day Care center at a gym watching children as young as 3 months old, and was responsible for up to 12 children at a time by myself. All 15 references would be happy to be contacted. Over the last two summers I was also a camp counselor for preschool aged children where i helped come up with and implement. I have experience watching children from newborn to age 13. I am a Early Childhood Education Major and hope to go into teaching or early intervention for Children on the Autism spectrum. I was a Life Guard for 3 years so I am very comfortable around pools, oceans and water bodies in general. I am CPR, first aid and oxygen administration certified, and renew all 3 regularly. I am comfortable working with up to 4 children at a time on a regular basis, can handle more i.e. play dates, etc. I am comfortable with any age range, but younger children is where I have the most experience. I love arts and crafts and am never without an idea for activities, I love books and reading in general. I always have a list on hand of new ones and old favorites. I also love sports, and other outdoor activities(: I will have limited availability until the 23rd of may, but once school is out I will be available full time for the duration of the summer and most of next year (Mon-Fri, and some weekends). My hourly rate is usually around $20-$25 or so an hour due to my qualifications and experience. But it depends on number of kids, household expectations, and other arrangements/responsibilities discussed with the family. I also have my own transportation and a reliable car. I hoping to be working a minimum of 25 hours a week and am happy to work more, I can do daytime, evening and have experience and am comfortable over night.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@....sonoma.edu
Phone Number 925-330-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Travel
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $22.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile