This listing has been removed.

Low ratio means more time for your child! — Archived

Sitter in Richmond Hill

Do you want your child to just be part of a daycare or do you want your child to be part of a family home? I only accept 2 full time children as I want to ensure that your child receives the attention they deserve! I am currently looking to fill 1 full time space. At Viewmark Care, I do not offer a typical home daycare setting, where your child is restricted to spending all their time in one designated room. What I offer instead is the opportunity for your child to be welcomed into my home and integrated into my life, to be raised alongside my own children. For your infants - I am able to provide the comfort and security of a structured environment in which your child will be safe, and well cared for. Lots of playtime, singing, and talking will allow your baby to thrive! I have toys and equipment to accommodate infants of all ages. For your toddler/preschooler - I am very focused on academics even at an early age, and want to instill a strong foundation for future academic success. Although your child will do structured learning time daily, they will also be given every opportunity to learn through their daily experiences. Through games, your child will learn their letters, sounds, shapes and colours. Outside play time is an opportunity to learn about nature and science. They will be use baking and cooking as a chance to practice their counting and addition skills. Playing IS learning, and with a house full of toys and educational activities, your child will be doing do lots of it! I also offer a reading program through which I taught my own daughter to read before she turned 3.5. The program will teach your child the phonetic basis behind reading, through which your child will gain the ability to sound out even complicated words all on their own! Additional fees do apply, but when you consider that your child could be like mine, reading at a Grade 2 level before ever starting Kindergarten, it will be worth it! Private piano lessons are also contracted through Ivory Keys Studios for children ages 4 and up. Even if you do not own a piano at home, I can facilitate practice times for your child if you are looking to add an extracurricular activity into their schedule. Additional fees do apply and are paid directly to Ivory Keys Studios. Other features: - Very low ratio - 18 years experience in nuturing and teaching children of all ages - Clean, smoke free, pet free home - Nutritious, homemade meals and snacks - Fully fenced backyard equipped with picnic table, water table, slide, climber, and sandbox. Bikes and helmets also available for toddlers. - Walking distance to two local parks, splash pad and nature trail - Valid Vulnerable Sector Screening - References available upon request - Receipts provided If you would like to learn more about me and my care, please contact me through this ad. I look forward to having the opportunity to see how I can meet the needs of your family.

Sitter Details

Postal Code L4S...
Years of Experience 18
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Services Daycare
Babysitter
Number Of Children 2
Twins/Multiples Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a child care provider is often through your friends.