Laura Rolfe

Want a Babysitter? Here's one right here!

Sitter in Kokomo

Hello parents! My name is Laura and I am looking for a babysitting job! :) I will be turning 17 years old on April 18, 2013. I am GREAT! with kids, I have a little sister who is 6 years old at home! She's a 1st grader that goes to Eastern Elementary. I babysat her all the time, so I do have a lot of experiences. I did babysat other kids at once. I cooked for them, took care of them, and etc. So that just adds on the experiences. Here is a few things about me :) : -I have 2 miniature schnauzers, a cat, and a bunny at home -I love all kinds of animals, so pets are no problem if you have them at home :) -For job price it's all up to how much you are willing to pay. I'm not asking for much or a certain price -I am very good with kids! -I won't ask for much when I babysit, I will pay for my own things. -I'm in homeschool, so I am free anytime out of the week! (My homeschool is online, so I can do it any time of the day as long as I get 30 hours a week) -I have never drank or smoked ever in my life (I am totally against it) -I am Pentecostal, I do wear skirts on a daily basis because of my religion (no I am not Amish, or Mennonite, look it up if you don't know what it is or I will tell you, Basically Christians that wear skirts) But on the job I am allowed to wear jeans. So in other words, I am Christian -I have never been to jail or convicted of a felony. -I love being around animals and people! -I do have a 6 year old sister and a 25 year old sister as well. -I am very sociable and love to meet new people! -I love to draw! -I am always cheerful and am always trying to be positive! Want to know what I would do when I babysit? Well here's what I would do on the job! -I will keep the kids company while you are gone and make sure they are busy having fun! -I will play games with them, any kinds of games I love! (Board or video games, or just something fun and creative!) -I am VERY creative, so I will be able to come up an activity, craft, game, or story to make the kids have more fun! - I can cook lunch/dinner for them, make it healthy and fun for the kid! -(OPTIONAL) I can run errands for you when you need to get something done but your too busy -(OPTIONAL) I can take the kids to doctor/dentist appointments, pick them up from school If needed -I will read to them a story when they want one or when they go to bed. -(OPTIONAL) If I babysit a few days out of the week, date night or working, I will make one day out of all the days I work into a fun movie night! Go rent an appropriate movie that the kids will love at family video, red box, or library (with or without kids, will ask for permission), bring some snacks that the kids will love and just have a fun movie night! -I can come babysit on short notices -I can babysit the kid while it is sick so you wont have to take a day off of work. It doesn't matter what the kid will have I can take care of them. -I will get them a present on there birthday! (I'm a sucker for birthdays! :)) -(OPTIONAL) I can take the kids to the park, shopping, library or anywhere to have fun! (with your permission) -I will make sure the kid is safe from any harm and make sure the activity's are fun and safe. -I will follow your house rules and make sure the kid will follow your rules as well. If you want to know more about me or what I would do just text, call or email me. :) Will be happy to talk to any of you who needs a pet sitter! If I don't answer the call just leave a voicemail please and I will call back ASAP. {IMPORTANT} Please if you want to get a hold of me. Message me on this website and tell me that you are interested and give me your email address or phone number. If it's your phone number, first thing I will do is text it. If you don't have texting please mention that as well and I will call you when I can. I am not a premium member and will not be able to reply to your message if you send one on here. Thank you for your time, and have a wonderful day. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 765-507-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Babysitter
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile