SweetWings Childcare Brooke

Warm, patient, nurturing, dependable and experienced childcare provider and mother.

Sitter in Calgary

I am a nurturing, easy going, warm, patient and experienced mother available to care for your little ones! My name is Brooke, I am 35 and I have 8 years experience caring for young children and have experience as a foster mother under Alberta Child and Family Services with high risk children. Very dependable and reliable. I offer my home to ages 1 and up. Available 6am - 6pm Monday to Friday. As a mother myself I feel the early years are so important in our childrens development, learning, and sense of security. I understand children's separation anxiety and a parent's stress leaving your child with another caregiver can be overwhelming for you and your little one. Even though I am not your childs mother, I treat each child in my care as my own with lots of love, cuddles and reassurance. I believe structure, patience, and consistent gentle care is critical for children to adjust to changes and help them grow and thrive. My home is a warm, clean, safe, bright, nurturing and stimulating environment, with homemade meals, healthy snacks and nurturing patient supervision. Meals included in rates. I have tons of toys! I have my home set-up so that children have plenty of floor space to be free and can pick and choose toys that they enjoy. We do crafts, quiet book/story time, play-dough, music /dance, quiet/nap time, daily outside walks and play at the park (weather permitting). We love music and dance at my home and I have been known to teach some cheesy dance moves. -I am in Bowness in a clean bright residence. Large windows with lots of natural light. -Reasonable rates. -Small group -Excellent references. -Cleaning of my home and toys are done on a regular schedule. I use all natural cleaners. -Separate age appropriate beds if your child requires daytime naps. -I have Alberta criminal and child welfare checks completed. -First Aid and CPR -Smoke free and pet free home (I do have a small bird and two little fish). Please email any questions, price quote (based on age of child), or to set up a meet and greet.

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-999-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2C...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
First Aid
Number Of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile