Pamela A

Weekend Babysitter!

Sitter in Arlington

Hello families! I have worked with kids for more than 5 years, and my love for them has only been growing! It is incredible to watch and also be part of their development when they are growing! More than that, it is rewarding to be part of their daily lives; they always have something to teach me. I started working with children when I was 16 in Brazil (that's where I'm from). My first experience was with a 7-year old girl; I took care of her for one year. After that, I tried something different and I started working in a Day Care with kids age 0-12 months. I stayed in the Day Care for 18 months. Also, during that time, I did volunteer work in a orphanage, which was really rewarding. I came to the U.S. as an Au Pair and I worked with the family for 3 years. The kids are age 2, 4, and 10. I also babysit during weekends in occasional events. I'm a very active person; therefore, I love being outdoors! Going to a playground, to the pool during the summer, or just for a walk; it doesn't matter, being outside is something very important for kids, and they love it! I'm also a big fan of art&crafts; children always have a good time making something different! I also love board games and pretend games, sometimes I even have more fun than the kids! Oh, reading, singing, and dancing are activities that I love doing as well. I'm a very responsible, creative and organized person. I know how important is for a child's development to have a routine. I'm non smoker, I have my own transportation, and I have a valid drivers license with a clean record; therefore, I'm very comfortable driving the kids around. Also, if you are looking for someone to teach your child a foreign language, I can be that person! I'm a native Portuguese speaker, and I'd be more than happy to teach your children the language! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me! Looking forward to hear from you! -- Pam

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 703-862-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Nanny
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $15.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile