Elizabeth (Effy) Foster

Well experienced, honest, loving child sitter

Sitter in Jersey City

Taking great pride in catering to your kids needs and making them feel comfortable ! Hello. My name is Elizabeth "Effy" Shanelle. I am currently 19 years old going on to 20 in 2 weeks . I do in home babysitting. Can come to you if makes it easier and/or more comfortable. I work 7 days a week, I live in the Jersey city area. Ages:Newborn and up Hour: 7:30a.m.- 8:30p.m (Some Flexibility available) Full-time and part-time care available Daily Activities: Story Time Arts&Crafts Circle Time Free Play Dancing &Singing Outdoor Activities Child Etiquette Learning Activities I prefer parents pack breakfast, lunch, snacks for kids(if decided to bring kids to me) I will have them on a healthy schedule for when it is time to eat. About me : Growing up, I knew I wanted to work with children. Having 2 sisters & 2 brothers I started very early caring for children and their needs. In high school, I had started babysitting professional on Care..... for alittle over 3 years starting at the age of 15. My first job out of high school I worked as an assistant at a Childcare facility for 2 and a half years. Part time at Kids Comes First in Somerset NJ, I have experience working with all ages, (newborns) infant to teen. Working with kids for so many years, I have come to understand that children come into the world with a blank slate. The experiences, environment, adults, as well as surroundings are what shape them into who they become. I feel our responsibility as sisters , mothers and teachers is to provide children with the best possible education, knowledge, and choices so they are able to grow to their maximum potential. I believe that children should be given the ability to become independent individuals by setting limits with positive discipline, praise, and encouragement. I enjoy being surrounded by children because of their imagination, innocence, and creativity. I am a creative person who enjoys making crafty items for family and friends. I love listening to music of all different genres, reading non-fiction books. Learning is a lifelong passion for me enjoying the many different cultures I provide a healthy, loving and positive learning experience for children of all ages.I maintain a safe, non-smoking, child proofed environment for your child. Don't be shy ! If interested , please feel free to contact me via phone or email, either one works. During the time , we will discuss anything else I haven't mentioned , questions concerns & references if you'd like. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME & WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU(:

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@aol.com Confirmed
Phone Number 203-535-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
Relocate Yes
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile