Natalie Copeland

Well-Rounded Nanny in search of Daytime Family

Sitter in Seattle

Hi there, my name is Natalie and I'm looking for a family that's the perfect fit for my skills and availability! I'm a recent college graduate and theatre professional so I spend my evenings pursuing my passion, but I'd love to help out your working family during the day, especially as we go into the summertime! I have an academic past and can help with homework or take children to the library, but I also love the outdoors and would love to take them on walks, to the parks, or even hiking for older kiddos. My lifelong work in theatre has done many things for me and has made me a hard worker and a stickler for safety, but best of all it has kept my imagination alive and well so I love to play pretend and keep things interesting. I hope I can be the older-sister/chauffeur/tutor/governess figure that your family needs! Available: Monday-Friday, 7-5. Most of my rehearsals will start around 6 in downtown Seattle, so I want enough time to get there during rush hour. Transportation: I have my own car with a valid license and no traffic tickets or accidents. I'm currently living in Snoqualmie, but I'm moving to North Seattle with my fiance in June. I know that sounds like a long drive, but I already commute every day, so I'm perfectly willing to do so to help ease the transition! Chores: I'm open to running errands while children are in school or doing household chores while children are napping. I can cook for them or help you get dinner started. Ages: 6 months and up, but I'm best and have the most experience with children ages 3 and up. Wage: Open to salary or hourly. Childcare Experience: -5 years as a camp counselor (Reach for the Sky July Arts Camp and Encompass) -2 years teaching dance (The Center for Dance) -Internship with Walt Disney World -Oldest of 3 siblings -Babysat in High School Tutor skills: -National Merit Scholar -Graduated Magna Laude from CWU -Worked at my school library for 3 years -Previously a TA for the Theatre 101 class -I approach reading from the phonics perspective, with experience with dyslexic children (my brother) -I can usually see math in different ways than it's being taught, and am great at explaining problems in a new way. I would love to get together with your family to chat more about myself and to get to know your family better.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 425-829-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Nanny
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
Hourly Rate $14.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile