Allison J

Wholesome Child Care :)

Sitter in Tucson

I am a 19 year old college student looking for a part time job while in school to make ends meet. I come from a large family and have babysat often, but have only been a fill-in nanny once (every weekday for 2 weeks). Experience watching kids of all ages infants to teens. More than willing to actually engage and play with your child/children. The most children I have ever entertained at once was 7 (ages 1-9) for several hours. I can do crazy!! I can handle tantrums and accidents and baby food on the ceiling. I can also do bedtime if needed. Very good with children, cleaning, baking, teaching, etc. Experienced with severe food allergies. Lots of experience with children with special needs (volunteered at a respite care facility for two years along with a summer day camp) I play the flute and have a basic understanding of music- would love to teach or help your child practice their instrument. Very good with math and science. Having tutored at an underprivileged elementary school while I was in high school as well as tutored peers, helping kids with homework is not a problem at all! Also, as an artist, I would more than happily entertain your child with crafty activities or even drawing lessons! I own my car and am able to run errands, drop off and pick up children from school and after school activities. Also experienced in food prepping with everything from volunteering at a soup kitchen, to working at a movie theater, to cooking with my own mom growing up. I am no stranger to housework, messy is never a problem. I also have no problem trying to get the kids to help out with everyday chores as I believe they should. Finding the right fit for your kids can be really hard, so feel free to ask any questions to see if I am right for you and your family. I understand that every parent would love to spend as much time with their children as possible but sometimes staying home with them just isn't an option. Your mind will be at ease knowing that they are in good hands until they can be back in your arms. :)

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 970-402-... Confirmed
Zip Code 85715
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training First Aid
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $10.00
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile