Iulia R

Young, Educated Woman Looking to Assist Families in Child Care!

Sitter in Brampton

Hello :) I am a young, educated and open-minded woman who has been told that even though I exercise maturity past my age, my heart is that of a child...My love lies in education & care for any-age (though children provide extravagantly UNIQUE EXPERIENCES!) Currently, I am a 3rd year nursing student who has DIVERSE in-hospital work experience. I have worked in the following areas: maternity and labour & delivery, rehabilitation for trauma/burn clients, Nephrology (i.e. mainly kidney deficiencies). I have dedicated 3 summers of my earlier years (2007, 2008, 2009) to volunteer work at summer camps with St. Johns Church in the North York area of Toronto. This has taught me that working with families & children is most mutually beneficial and where I want to be. I have a cleared & updated criminal record check, my first aid, CPR (level: C-HCP). I have access to public transit, a G2 and occasional access to vehicle. Here are some of child-care experiences: 1) I have worked in-hospital in the maternity unit & in labour & delivery. My responsibilities included: - Newborn bathing - Feeding - Newborn Health assessments - Child & family health teaching - Bed-side assistance of labouring mother - Assistance to post-operative/post-natal mothers 2) Worked with family of 3 children (aged 2-5 years) Responsibilities included: - Cooking & Feeding - Bathing - Putting to sleep (not as SIMPLE as it sounds!) - Keeping entertained (singing songs, reading stories, outdoor activities) I also have experience in adult-care & senior care, for persons with physical disabilities, mental/intellectual disabilities & with other health problems. Some of my hobbies include: - Cooking - Volleyball - Swimming - Running - Music: Violin - Pattern Grading (note: assist in a family business with regards to fashion & design)

Sitter Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 647-823-...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Services Daycare
Nanny
Babysitter
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Pet Care
Training Cpr
First Aid
Household Light Meal Preparation
Run Errands
Laundry
Light Housekeeping
General Special Needs
Hourly Rate $12.00
Number Of Children 3
Sick Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile