Amanda H

Compassionate Nanny Available ASAP

Want To Connect With Amanda? Get Started Now

Sitter in Holland

Hello families! My name is Amanda, I'm 20 years old, and I adore working with children. Throughout high school I had the occasional babysitting job as many girls do, while I took Early Childhood Education Courses. In 2012 I started working at a daycare center with children 0-8 years old, mainly with infants and toddlers. I am First Aid Certified, as well as CPR, Blood Borne Pathogens, and Baby Safe Sleep Certified. When I work with infants (children 0-1), I feel that having as much one on one face-time with them as possible is crucial to their development. They thrive off the emotions of their caregivers! Holding them and through voice and facial expressions letting them know that they are loved and that you are happy to be with them is very important. When I'm with toddlers (children 1-3), I do my very best to understand and be considerate of what it's like to live their life, as they can be difficult sometimes. They are very loveable little people, and it is essential to let them be their silly well as join in with their silliness :). Working with children preschool age and up is a chance to be a part of an awesome part of their lives where they start to make memories that they'll take with them forever. I like to let them be as creative as possible and see what they come up with along the way. Watching and fostering this age of child while they develop a new sense of independence (i.e. their "Big Kid" skills) is a very fulfilling part of care-taking for me. I feel that I communicate very well with children and God has given me a big heart for them. Each child has their own individual personality, no matter how young they are! I know that every child is put on this earth for a particular reason. One of the only things I have wanted to do since I was a little girl myself is be a mother and a care taker; while I have no children yet in my life, being a nanny is what I believe I would enjoy doing most. I'm available as soon as possible! Contact me with any questions.

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 616-405-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Hourly Rate $8.00
Number Of Children 3
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile