1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Colorado
  4. Denver

How much does a sitter cost in Denver?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $16.00 an hour in Denver.

Sitter rates in Denver

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of December 6, 2023
Sophie B
Sophie B
Hi, I'm Sophie! I'm a Denver-based babysitter looking for the perfect family to work with. I'm a patient, knowledgeable, and reliable childcare provider with experience caring for newborns, primary school aged children, and toddlers. I understand the importance of safety and security and will provide the best possible care to your children. I'm comfortable with occasional overnight stays, if needed, and lead fun, educational activities. If you're looking for a reliable and experienced babysitter, I'm your gal! I'm available at all times and charge a competitive rate of $17.00 an hour. So, if you're looking for a sitter to care for your children, please don't hesitate to send me a message. I'm here to help.
Ariel L
Ariel L
Hi Everyone, I’m Ariel, I'm 20 years old and expecting my own child due in February. I have 5 years of experience caring for children ages newborn to 7 years old. I was a dorm manager at JobCorps for a year, and I was in charge of 18 girls age range from 16 years old to 24 years old. I've learned to delegate, be patient, respectful but assertive, be attentive but let them express themselves, and always up to be creative and find new interests or listen about unique ideas to find a safe fun way to explore them. I'm more than willing to cook, clean, and do homework leveled no more than 10th grade, otherwise we'll both be learning together. I'd love to follow any rules or parenting styles you enforce, I'll always discuss any topics or opinions your child might bring up, along with discipline if necessary, with you beforehand because above all they are your child and I will be respectful of the way you choose to raise them. I'm looking forward to meeting you as well as providing a safe fun environment for your child while your away. If you'd like to do an interview as to get to know me and see how I interact, I'll just need a 2 day notice to set up a visit with you. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Hannah K
Hannah K
I'm Hannah, a rising junior at the University of Denver studying marketing with a minor in entrepreneurship. I will be taking this upcoming fall quarter off from school to work, so I have a flexible daytime schedule! I'm looking for a part-time or full-time job as a nanny/sitter for a family in the area during 8:00 am through 4/4:30 pm, M-F (flexible on start time). I specialize in working with toddlers, but I'm also comfortable with all ages. I'm available to work both part-time and full-time, as well as on a live-out basis. I have been a nanny to two families in Denver over the span of the last two years, babysat all through middle and high school, was a sports camp counselor for four summers, and have a little sister six years younger than me. Additionally, I am a part-time youth gymnastics coach at DU, as well as an avid snowboarder. I love to create, whether it's music (I play a few instruments), art, baking, etc. I'm extremely responsible, outgoing, and great at taking initiative. I am fully vaccinated, the child of two ER nurses (first-aid trained and certified), CPR certified, have my own reliable car with clean driving record, and am very comfortable with pets, even large dogs. My hourly nanny rate starts at $22, I am comfortable with light housekeeping, laundry, making food for kids etc… I am available now and am looking forward to finding a great fit!

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them