Beth Wells

Full-time affordable child care

Sitter in Eagle

I am currently a stay at home mother to my two children and watch a few other children during the days. I am wanting to add a few more children to our fun-filled days. I live less than a mile from the highway (in Eagle) and very close to Dewitt and Grand Ledge. I have a fully fenced in yard with lots of outdoor toys as well as a play room inside where we do many of our activities. I provide all meals but I do ask that parents provide all formula/breast milk for children and if child is in diapers, I ask the parent to please provide those as well. Each child will have their own individual "cubby" where there things will be kept. I make a healthy hot lunch and will also have many healthy snacks. Our typical day includes: Breakfast, a fun reading activity (Story time by either myself or one of the other children), a letter of the day; where we will do a project and/or activity about that chosen letter, lunch, nap time, arts and crafts and/or more fun educational activities for the kids and myself :) I will also provide the parent with daily reports explaining what your child/children did, ate, and how long they napped that particular day. I know how hard it is to be away from your child, so I want to make sure the parent(s) is as comfortable as possible and knows exactly what activities their child has experienced that day. My home: NO ONE is our home smokes or drinks! I keep a very clean home (except at play time hehehe) We have one small lab mix dog who is very friendly and loves children. I also have plenty of toys (for all ages) and books. Hours: I am available as early as needed (4am mornings are okay with me) and typically until 6 p.m. but I am very flexible. I work Monday-Friday but will certainly do an occasional weekend. Rates: I am currently not licensed and therefore cannot accept any DHS payments. $3 an hour or full-time (26-40 hours a week) $100; part-time (5-25 hours a week) $50 a week. Anything after 40 hours a week will only be the standard $3 and hour. I also offer sibling discounts. I take my job very seriously and have an open door policy for all parents. Please do not feel the need to knock or ring doorbell when picking up your children. Just walk right in :) Please contact me with any questions or if this sounds like a good fit for your family :) Beth 517-488-...

Sitter Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 517-488-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn (0-12 months)
Toddler (1-3 years)
Early School Age (4-6 years)
Primary School Age (7-11 years)
Preteen/Teenager (12+ years)
Services Daycare
School Pick-up and Drop-off
Children's Crafts
Swimming Supervision
Training Cpr
Household Sitter Owns Transportation
Light Meal Preparation
Hourly Rate $3.00
Number Of Children 4
Twins/Multiples Yes
Sick Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Child Care Provider

I Need a Child Care Provider
Post your Job
I Am a Child Care Provider
Post your Profile