1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Utah
  4. Orem

How much does a sitter cost in Orem?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.00 an hour in Orem.

Sitter rates in Orem

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$10.00$12.00$15.00
* Rate information as of June 5, 2024
Navy S
Navy S
Hi! I'm Navy, a sitter located in Orem, Utah. I'm looking for a family to provide quality childcare services and help with for a newborn, primary school, or toddler. My availability is Monday, Wednesday, Fridays! I've worked as a nanny for a few years and have a true passion for caring for children. I'm comfortable with kids and able to provide age-appropriate activities and help with anything needed! what’s important to me is having a bond and relationship with kids! If you're looking for a reliable, experienced, and trustworthy nanny to care for your newborn, primary school, or toddler, please feel free to message me!♥️
10.00/hour
Maria Gabriela D
Maria Gabriela D
Experienced Multilingual Nanny with a Passion for Childcare Hello! My name is Gabriela, and I am thrilled to offer my expertise and nurturing care as a nanny for your family. With over 18 years of hands-on experience raising my own five children, I bring a wealth of knowledge and a genuine love for children to every role I undertake. My multicultural background allows me to communicate fluently in three languages: Portuguese, English, and German, providing a rich linguistic environment for the children I care for. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Gastronomy from Germany, which not only fuels my creativity in the kitchen but also enables me to provide wholesome and nutritious meals for the little ones. In addition, I have an Associate degree in Public Health from BYU Idaho and am currently pursuing further studies in the same field online. This educational background equips me with valuable insights into child development, health promotion, and safety protocols, ensuring the well-being of your children under my care. One of my proudest achievements was homeschooling my own children for two years while embarking on a family adventure across 14 countries. This experience honed my skills in creating engaging and educational activities tailored to each child's unique interests and learning style. As your nanny, I am committed to providing a nurturing, stimulating, and safe environment where your children can thrive and grow. Whether it's fostering creativity through arts and crafts, exploring the wonders of nature through outdoor adventures, or simply offering a listening ear and a warm hug, I am dedicated to supporting your family every step of the way. Thank you for considering me as a potential caregiver for your precious little ones. I look forward to the opportunity to bring joy, laughter, and love into your home as your trusted nanny. Warm regards, Gabriela
12.00/hour
Maria Luiza D
Maria Luiza D
Hello there! My name is Maria Luiza and I'm a nanny with a passion for providing exceptional care to toddlers and young children. I'm currently seeking a full-time, live-out position with a loving family in Orem, Utah. With experience in childcare and a genuine love for nurturing young minds, I offer care and support for your little one. As a nanny, I understand the importance of creating a safe and stimulating environment for children to thrive. Whether it's engaging in educational activities, organizing playdates, or assisting with homework, I am committed to fostering a positive and enriching experience for your child. I am available for occasional and part-time care as well, offering flexibility to accommodate your family's schedule. My hourly rate is $15.00, and I welcome families to reach out to me if they are interested in discussing potential care arrangements. I look forward to the opportunity to meet and support your family's childcare needs. Feel free to message me to learn more about how I can be the perfect fit for your family!
15.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them