1. Sitter Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Oakville

How much does a sitter cost in Oakville?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $20.00 an hour in Oakville.

Sitter rates in Oakville

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of December 5, 2023
Kiran D
Kiran D
Hi! My name is Kiran and I'm a professional sitter and nanny from Oakville, Ontario. I have over 3 years of experience caring for newborns, toddlers, and primary school children. I'm available for both full-time and part-time work, as well as occasional or live-in/live-out arrangements. No matter which type of childcare you may need, I am here to provide quality and reliable service. I am dedicated to providing excellent care for children and families, and I always strive to ensure that everyone feels safe and comfortable. I'm a fun, loving, and outgoing person and I'm very passionate about my job. If you're looking for a newborn, toddler, or primary school sitter in Oakville, Ontario, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I charge $18.0 HOURLY and would love to help your family out. Just message me for more information.
Pauline W
Pauline W
Hi, my name is Pauline! I'm an experienced sitter living in Oakville, Ontario and I'm looking for a family to become a part of. I enjoy caring for children and have experience with toddlers. I am also available to work as a live-out, part-time nanny. I am reliable, patient, and fun-loving. I'm a great listener and I'm passionate about helping children and families. I take pride in ensuring that children are safe and happy. I'm also comfortable with cooking, light housekeeping, and helping with homework. For my services, I'm offering a competitive rate of $20.0 per hour. If you are interested in learning more about my services, please feel free to message me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them