1. Sitter Cost
  2. Canada
  3. Ontario
  4. Barrie

How much does a sitter cost in Barrie?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $19.50 an hour in Barrie.

Sitter rates in Barrie

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of November 28, 2023
moiez m
moiez m
As a sitter in Barrie, Ontario, I'm looking for a family who needs help caring for their newborns, toddlers or children of any age. I can provide full-time or part-time daycare services, live-out or in-home care. I'm an experienced, trustworthy and reliable caregiver who enjoys working with children and can provide a safe and nurturing environment. I'm also willing to do some light housekeeping and meal preparation if needed. My rate is $18/hr, so if you're looking for a quality sitter who can provide a loving and supportive environment for your children, please reach out to me. I'm confident you won't be disappointed. I look forward to hearing from you and discussing how I can be of assistance.
Ronald K
Ronald K
Application: Hey my name is Ronald. I am looking for a babysitter job opportunity in Barrie, Ontario. I'm hoping to apply my skill as a babysitter. Flexible scheduling for clients. Services And Training: I am happy to help with play date supervision, homework help, and school pick-up and drop-off. Further, I are comfortable working with sick children. I have over a year of experience. Booking An Appointment: Call and I'll respond ASAP!
Ganna S
Ganna S
Hi, I'm Ganna! I'm a sitter in Barrie, Ontario, looking for a family to work with. I'm experienced with newborns, primary school-aged kids, and toddlers. I'm available for either full-time, live-out positions, or for more occasional part-time and live-out positions. I truly love working with children and I'm very responsible and reliable. I'm a great multitasker and I'm willing to learn new skills. My rate is $20.0/hour. If you're interested in having me as your sitter, please don't hesitate to message me. I'm looking forward to hearing from you!

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them