1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Tennessee
  4. Knoxville

How much does a sitter cost in Knoxville?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $13.00 an hour in Knoxville.

Sitter rates in Knoxville

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
* Rate information as of November 30, 2023
Blaire B
Blaire B
Hi, I'm Blaire! I am 18 years old! I love Jesus, kids, animals, & adventures! I would love to be a part of your kiddos' lives! As of right now M-F my availability starts at 2:15 p.m and can go up to 11:00 p.m. I will be graduating high school in December though, so my availability will increase to full-time! I am willing to help with homework, transportation, light housekeeping, & more. I have grown up watching my brother (6 years younger than me) and cousins (8 years younger than me). I have occasionally babysat for the past year as well. I am super comfortable with kids & animals. I am also available for pet-sitting & dog walking!
Jhonny S
Jhonny S
I am a 15-year-old girl with some experience around young children I am able to help around the house, am able to cook, and can help with education as I am in all honors classes. I am available most of the week other than Sunday.
Jessie W
Jessie W
Personal Profile: Hey my name is Jessie. I am interviewing for a care worker job in Oliver Springs or Oak Ridge, Tennessee. My goal is to apply my skill as a care worker. I love kids and I am a recreation therapist so I will make sure your child receives love, attention, and fun! I currently am a stay-at-home Mom to a two year old son, who is also interested in babysitting another child at my house part-time. Service Abilities: I have experience with babysitting, nannying, education, music, and recreation. I am comfortable working with children and babies. I have extensive experience. How To Contact Me: Send a message and I should reply shortly.

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them