1. Sitter Cost
  2. USA
  3. Tennessee
  4. Memphis

How much does a sitter cost in Memphis?

An image of a mother playing with her two daughters on the floor of their living room
When was the last time you had a night off, or a weekend away? As a parent, your number one priority is always your kids, but you deserve a break. Are you in need of a part-time babysitter to take the kids to and from school every day? Or a one-time sitter for date night? Learn about babysitting costs near you. Sitter rates do depend on the number of children and the qualifications of the sitter. To help, we have created a guide to how much you can expect to pay sitters in your area.
So how much does a sitter cost? From our research, on average they charge $12.50 an hour in Memphis.

Sitter rates in Memphis

Lowest costAverage costHighest cost
Hour$10.00$12.50$15.00
* Rate information as of May 21, 2024
Lizzy R
Lizzy R
Hey y'all! I'm Lizzy, a caring and experienced sitter based in Memphis, Tennessee, and I'm on the lookout for a loving family to join. With a background in caring for toddlers and children attending primary school, I'm well-equipped to provide a safe and nurturing environment. Whether you need a live-in, live-out, occasional, or part-time sitter, I've got you covered! I understand the importance of finding the right fit for your family, and I'm here to offer my reliable services at an affordable rate of $10.0 per hour. Whether it's for a few hours after school, during weekends, or for occasional date nights, I'm flexible and ready to lend a helping hand. My experience extends to providing daycare services and working as a nanny, making me well-versed in meeting the unique needs of children of all ages. If you're in need of a dedicated sitter who puts the well-being of your little ones first, feel free to message me. I can't wait to meet your family and offer my support!
10.00/hour
aquia w
aquia w
Overview: Hello my name is aquia. I'm interviewing for a child care worker job opportunity in Memphis, Tennessee. I'm hoping to utilize my experience as a child care worker. Flexible scheduling for clients. Services And Training: I have experience with date night supervising, afterschool care, and pet care. On top of this, I are comfortable working with twins. When it comes to prior experience, I have years of experience. Booking An Appointment: Send a message and I'll respond ASAP!
12.50/hour
Kayla F
Kayla F
Hey there! My name is Kayla Foster I am 36 years old with 15 years of experience. I have a CDA and I am CPR/First aide certified. I can work with any age and am very reliable. I am looking for a Mon-Fri nanny position. Feel free to ask me anything I am an open book!
15.00/hour

Rather have people reach out to you?

Creating a profile allows others to reach out to you, or letting you reach out to them